Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Looking Glass March 4, 2009

The world is a looking glass and gives back to every man the reflection of his own face.

~William M. Thackeray

G. Frederick Morante

“Relative,” 2003

Cast Bronze, Steel

Grounds for Sculpture, Hamilton, NJ

 

11 Responses to “Looking Glass”

  1. iheartfilm Says:

    This is amazing. Been enjoying your blog.

    Chris

  2. Your series of sculpture posts are awesome jen!

  3. Very clever work Jen.

  4. suehenryphotography Says:

    Fascinating. Interesting. Intriguing. This particular image held my attention for quite some time…..

  5. love the perspective…where were you standing to get this shot? Did you bring a ladder with you? lol

  6. Jason Says:

    I was wondering how you got this perspective too – very cool!

  7. colblue Says:

    A very interesting shot. Cool perspective!

  8. Julie McLeod Says:

    What an amazing sculpture. I hope we’ll see other shots of in future! 😉 Your processing is perfect, as usual…

  9. […] Many of you were interested in the sculpture (titled “Relative”) that I posted 2 days back.  Some of you asked about the set up of the shot so I processed the photo below.  I have a few more shots of this statue but the one I posted already is by far my favorite with the most unique angle.  I wanted to show this version I took standing at ground level facing the front of the sculpture to give you a better idea of how it was set up.  I stood under the statue to the right to get the view I showed HERE. […]

  10. Mike Palmer Says:

    very cool perspective Jen –

  11. oscarstavern Says:

    Thats weird! But its a great shot!


Leave a Reply

