Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

The Winds Are Left Behind March 24, 2009

From the desert I come to thee, On a stallion shod with fire;

And the winds are left behind In the speed of my desire.

~Bayard Taylor

 

8 Responses to “The Winds Are Left Behind”

  1. effiemay Says:

    wow…such intensity in these shots! especially the first two due to the angle you shot from.

  2. colblue Says:

    That is a freaky looking horse!! The processing is great but if I could put in my 2 cents… I’d crop about half the sky out from above the horses head. It just looks like he is too central.

  3. these totally freak me out but photography wise. Excellent.

  4. Mike Palmer Says:

    Oh my, those eyes are fierce!!

  5. Anna Says:

    For a second I thought you went to Denver. There is a freaky horse just like this at the entrance to the airport. Very cool shots!

  6. Julie McLeod Says:

    I think your processing is very cool but what was the sculptor thinking with those red eyes?

  7. Are those light bulbs in the horses’ eyes? Emmy thought it was awesome…so do I.
    123svnbxvssabnwtqhshgsxasa1asTTSYHYJDFSKJDFSL1DJLWJKsjask2dked

    emmalie
    wrote the above message. 😛

  8. That’s one mad looking Stallion!!


Leave a Reply

