Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Silver King March 26, 2009

And nothing can we call our own but death

And that small model of the barren earth

Which serves as paste and cover to our bones.

For God’s sake, let us sit upon the ground

And tell sad stories of the death of kings.

~William Shakespeare

I hope you all don’t mind my sculpture posts in between me working on my recent portrait session and wedding edits.  I’ve been saving a lot of them for this time so I can continue to blog during this busy period. I have more to share and a few more photos from Wilmington.

I’m really fascinated by the unqiue sculptures at this sculpture park and I tried to photograph them in a more intimate or interested way then just walking up to each one and snapping a shot of them.  On some I accomplished my vision on other it fell short so I will continute to edit them and share them trough time and I’d like to make a trip back there again soon…because the 3rd time is the charm…now I know what I want all of the photos I take there to look like.

Tomorrow afternoon I head to North Carolina for the night and then Saturday morning it’s off to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina to photograph the wedding of one of my oldest friends, Michelle, from grammar school.  I wish for no rain so we can do the portraits outdoors.

Super Old School Jen & Michelle – Seaside Boardwalk rocking our Bon Jovi T-Shirts

High School Senior Prom

 

9 Responses to “Silver King”

  1. The top shot is very striking Jen – a bold image!

  2. I like your pictures with your friend better than the scary sculptures. I don’t know why the last few have freaked me out, but I guess I’m a big whimp! lol

    Have a great time at the wedding, get the shots you need/want, but try and enjoy your friends day too! Happy driving & shooting.

    🙂

  3. suehenryphotography Says:

    The sculpture images are extremely dramatic; displaying so much emotion. Very powerful and effective compositions; especially the first two.

    Have a great weekend.

  4. Andy Says:

    I find the top photo (close-up of face) the most intriguing.

    As are the two of the young ladies! 😉

  5. Lee Gro Says:

    the sculptures photos are stunning, and the flashback pics are fun. hope the wedding went well.

  6. mullkv Says:

    Really interesting images. Hope the wedding shoot went well.

  7. colblue Says:

    A nice series of shots. I think the 4th image is my favourite.

  8. Crash Says:

    Interesting. I’m now scared to go to bed. Very creative, well done JRP

  9. Those are pretty cute pictures there with the big hair and all, oh yea LOL


Leave a Reply

