Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

The Monsters In My Closet April 15, 2009

More funky statues from the Grounds For Sculpture in Hamilton, NJ.  These little monsters don’t scare me.  I think they all have character.  I especially love the toothy grin on the last one!

I love the depth of field I got on these little creatures of metal!


 

9 Responses to “The Monsters In My Closet”

  1. They scare me (a bit) 😉

    Great DOF like you say. Lovely captures.

  2. Julie McLeod Says:

    Your shots certainly bring out the beast in these sculptures!

  3. George Says:

    Jen – these sure are freaky sculptures, nicely captured

  4. Only you would find something like this to photograph! So frightening & cute. Weird combo, but it works.

  5. leegro Says:

    love ’em!

  6. oscarstavern Says:

    Yikes! Demz is some ugly things!

    LOL

  7. suehenryphotography Says:

    I’m loving #2!!!

  8. Jen, these are awesome! I love the whole series you have been presenting from this sculpture garden. What a great place to explore and your photos make me want to go there! You should check in with the Parks and Recs or whoever runs it and see if they want to use your photos for brochures and publicity!!

  9. these make me nervous!


Leave a Reply

