Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Loss… May 5, 2009

Filed under: Friends & Family,Personal — Jen @ 5:49 pm

I’m sure some of you are wondering where I’ve been for the past couple weeks and as many of you know I normally don’t miss a day of blogging if I can help it.

The reason I’ve been away so long is that my father was in a near-fatal motorcycle accident last Saturday, April 25th in North Carolina where he lives. Luckily I happened to be in North Carolina less than an hour and a half away and was able to go to the hospital immediately.

Unfortunately, his brain injuries were too severe for recovery and he passed away Friday, May 1st at 11:54 p.m.  I’m still in North Carolina because the memorial service will be Saturday and will be here until I leave on Monday to head back to NJ.

I appreciate all of your support through the past couple weeks and I will be back soon!

 

15 Responses to “Loss…”

  1. Wolf Says:

    Jen,

    I’m so very sorry about your father. I know there isn’t anything one can say to make you feel any better right now but here is a big e-hug. Know that your father is in heaven looking down on his wonderful daughter, who gifts the world with her passion and creativity. I’m sure we will see a wonderful tribute to him from you soon. Hang in there. You are a great person – You will be O.K.

  2. Julie McLeod Says:

    Jen, continuing to keep you in my thoughts and prayers…….

  3. Elaine Says:

    Jen, my condolances to you and your family. Just know that my Mom is there showing your Dad the ropes and she will make sure he knows where all the good Lookout spots are. I know she looks in on me all the time as your dad will with you as well.
    Take good care of yourself during this time and rely on those close to you for love and support.

  4. Jen,

    I’m always thinking of you and praying for you! Travel back home safely next week.

    Heather

  5. […] painful for you…I hope you find peace when you think of all the happy memories with your dad. His passing isn’t the end of what your heart remembers! Love you girl!!! Possibly related […]

  6. Kevin Mullins Says:

    Take Care Jen

  7. Jen,

    I’m so sorry. Please except my condolences.

    mnb

  8. Sue Says:

    I continue to think and pray for you and your family. Hugs!

  9. oscarstavern Says:

    Still praying for you and your family –

    I’m here…

  10. mom Says:

    Thank you all for the Love and support you show my daughter Jennifer. She has been a rock through this ordeal and your support helps.

    Love you Jen
    MOM

  11. Andy Says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with you and the family.

  12. colblue Says:

    My deepest condolences Jen! The loss of a loved one is never easy. You and your family will be in my thoughts through these trying times.

  13. I am so sorry for your devastating loss. You are in my thoughts and I am sending you all of my love. xoxo

  14. we are SO sorry for your incredible loss of your daddy 😦 sending prayers your way.


Leave a Reply

