Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Yarn’in To Please! May 23, 2009

I’d like to introduce my mother’s new venture!

As of the end of May my mom will be retiring from Johnson & Johnson after 25 plus years.  Recently she took knitting up again after many, many years and she has been cranking out some amazing pieces!! She learned from my grandmother many ago. Grandma used to make the most beautiful sweaters – I still have some saved to this day.

I’ve already been graced with a beautiful blanket as well as multiple scarves from mom. If you know me – you’ll know I have tons of coats and I always try to have matching scarves and gloves for each coat. So, you know I’ve been thrilled with all of the cool/funky scarves she’s been knitting me in her spare time.

Now that retirement is upon her in one week she thought she might want to sell all of the beautiful scarves she’s been knitting.  She was going to do an ETSY site but reconsidered based on the amount of work it would take so she decided she wanted to start with craft shows, etc and see how the sales go.

Below are some of the photos I took of her scarves with things in my house as props.  I enjoyed doing this product photography for me mom.  We had fun. 🙂

*Click on each photo to view larger*

 

9 Responses to “Yarn’in To Please!”

  1. This is SO EXCITING!! And these are simple BEAUTIFUL!

    Oh and I just love the name “YARN TO PLEASE”!!

    🙂

  2. erin Says:

    Jen! I love it! Way to go Jens mom! I love love love the white one. 🙂
    If you need any help with etsy let me know. I’d be glad to help.

    erin

  3. Mom Says:

    Jen: Today was so much fun, your photo’s make my work look beautiful. I especially like the one on the duck…………….to Mom’s new life…………everyone raise a glass………..

    MOM

  4. I make scarves too! Not knitting though…just crochet. Her scarves are so impressive and the way you photographed them is too! What an awesome venture for her to do this on Etsy!

  5. Lee Gro Says:

    way cool.

  6. Cool shots. Very imaginative product layout too. Good luck to your mum!

  7. Tony Says:

    Nice shots! nice scarves too!

  8. suehenryphotography Says:

    Yes….let’s raise a toast to Toni and her new venture. Looks like she’s well on her way!

    I just smiled and smiled as I enjoyed each and every creative display of the very beautiful scarves! Cool.

  9. Julie McLeod Says:

    Beautiful work, both Jen and mom! I like all the variety in the scarves – they are sure to be big hits. I wish her the best in her new endeavor.


Leave a Reply

