Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Michelle & JR ~ Married! June 9, 2009

Michelle and I have known each other since we were in grammar school and after about 28 years we’re still great friends.  When she told me she was getting married and wanted me to be her photographer for the wedding I was truly honored!  We made the trip to Myrtle Beach early in the morning on the day of the wedding and I spent the entire day documenting her wedding day from hair & make up until everyone left with the exception of a few of her and JR’s close friends.

I love so many of the photos so it was very hard for me to narrow down what to post on the blog.  I decided to show snippets of the day starting with “getting ready” below:

All of the “details” Michelle chose were beautiful!

I have ALWAYS wanted to try the photo below and Michelle & JR’s wedding gave me the perfect venue to try it.  They had their ceremony and reception at a restaurant called “The Library” and it was filled with books for me to choose from to give this a whirl.  I love the result!

Before the ceremony I had the opportunity to photograph bridal portraits for Michelle and I’m so glad we had the opportunity!

I loved that I got to catch her heading to the reception up the busy Myrtle Beach street.  The series of photos is so fun.  As Michelle gets closer to the restaurant you see the guys working on the right stop and turn…I guess they never expected to see a bride walking down the street past them while they were working.

The ceremony was so special.  Michelle & JR wrote their own vows and JR’s father officiated the ceremony!!

I figured a texture with “writing” was appropriate for at least one photo since they wedding was at “The Library.” 🙂

Gorgeous!!

Their first dance was a-m-a-z-i-n-g! The went for dance lesssons prior to the wedding and didn’t tell anyone in their family so it would be a huge surprise.  The dance was such a hit!!

The spin on their wedding “cake” was so unique!  They decided on cupcakes matching the wedding theme color – pink!

Dangerous on the dance floor!

A tender moment as the night wound down…

…And here is the group that ended the night closing the place down after our own mini dance party!

We had such a great time!

And last but not least…the Photographer & her fantastic assistant!

🙂 Thank you so much Chris – you were amazing to work with!  🙂

 

10 Responses to “Michelle & JR ~ Married!”

  1. George Says:

    Jen – well done on these – they look a great couple – you have done them proud. Had to smile at the one where she is walking to the reception 🙂

  2. Great great shots Jen. She is going to love these images. Well done.

  3. Great job my friend. 🙂 I love all of these

  4. Dina Mondrick Says:

    Wonderful Photo’s. I enjoyed looking at them :0

  5. Beautiful job Jen. I love your friend’s dress. So pretty! They look like they had a great time. The bright cupcakes are so cute. I love the group shot with you and Chris in it. Great work.

  6. Julie McLeod Says:

    What a great looking couple! They must be really pleased with the photos. Wonderful work Jen!

  7. jeriamrine Says:

    Love them, Jen! The vintage look is so amazing! Well done!!

  8. Lee Gro Says:

    brilliant work… that shot of michelle on the street could be a movie poster. congrats michelle, and kudos jen!

  9. Jo Says:

    just stunning – michelle looked simply gorgeous – what beautiful memories all captured only the way you can:)

  10. suehenryphotography Says:

    Not much I can add to the comments. I wish I could say “ditto”to what Jo said. “Beautiful memories all captured only the way YOU can!”


Leave a Reply

