Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

* Sisters * June 10, 2009

Mother’s Day recently passed and this year we wanted something special for Mom.

I asked my sister to come over my house so we could do a portrait shoot of the two of us so that I could get one blown up into an 11×14 canvas from Canvas on Demand.  I set up the tripod with the 50mm lens on the camera, grabbed the remote shutter release, and we headed out to the backyard for our shoot.

This was the final choice for the canvas and I just adore it!

While we were out there snapping away we decided to do some individual portraits for mom as well.

I printed as 8×10’s and she hung them with the canvas in her house.

Our pups were with us in the yard so we had them join us for individual portraits and a group portrait of the 4 of us!

You can’t get any cuter that these pups!!

 

4 Responses to “* Sisters *”

  1. suehenryphotography Says:

    You are very adept at using that remote shutter release cable! Fantastic results. I’m sure your mother is ecstatic with her portraits!

  2. You know the second I saw these I loved them. Photos make the most perfect gift for anybody. My favorite aside from the 1st shot is the one of you with your buddy Lucas. So adorable!

  3. Enigma3 Says:

    Jen,

    Those are all great portraits but the one with both of you and the dogs is my favorite. The two pooches sure cooperated with the shoot. One can definitely tell you are sisters.

  4. Mike Palmer Says:

    You two look FANTASTIC!! Great Tripod work Jenn!!


Leave a Reply

