Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Safely Home June 21, 2009

Lawrence A. Rinaldi

Beloved Father, Son, and Brother

November 20, 1946 – May 2, 2009

*My Eulogy*

My sadness knows no end

I can’t believe you’re gone

I’ve been filled with sadness each day

It’s been hard to carry on

***

I’ve grown up to have so may of your traits

and I’m happy that I did

You’ve taught me so much

and no one can take that away

***

You may have thought I didn’t see or hear

the lessons that you taught me

but I got every word

I picked up everything

It’s written in my heart

***

What I’ll do without my Dad

I can’t comprehend

Memories of times we had

help the pain go away

But my life won’t be the same

and I’ll miss you everyday

***

Please know that I love you

and no one can ever take your place

***

A part of my heart went with you…

Love Always,

Jen

Safely Home

I am home in heaven, dear ones;
Oh so happy and so bright!
There is perfect joy and beauty
In this everlasting light.

All the pain and grief is over,
Every restless tossing passed;
I am now at peace forever,
Safely home in heaven at last.

Did you wonder how I so calmly
Trod the valley of the shade?
Oh, but Jesus’ love illumined
Every dark and fearful glade.

And he came himself to meet me
In that way so hard to tread;
And with Jesus’ arm to lean on,
Could I have one doubt or dread?

Then you must not grieve so sorely,
For I love you dearly still;
Try to look beyond earth’s shadows,
Pray to trust our Father’s will.

There is work still waiting for you,
So you must not idly stand;
Do it now, while life remains,
You shall rest in Jesus’ land.

When that work is all completed,
He will gently call you home;
Oh, the rapture of that meeting,
Oh, the joy to see you come!

***

Dad’s Dolphin

It was hanging in Dad’s car…now it hang’s in mine. 🙂

 

9 Responses to “Safely Home”

  1. Anna McClary Says:

    Jen, that was absolutely beautiful. Yet another reminder to never take life for granted and hug the ones you love. My thoughts are with you today!

  2. George Smith Says:

    Beautiful tribute Jen and nice images.

  3. Julie Says:

    This is a touching post and a beautiful tribute to your dad. His dolphin will such a special talisman for you as you navigate life without him.

  4. oscarstavern Says:

    Sweet thoughts honey. I’m sure he’s enjoying this.

    C U Soon

  5. Chris Says:

    Jen,

    I love the first picture. Your dad has a huge smile! He looked so happy!

    I remember seeing the second photo on your camera the first weekend I met you. 🙂 You were so happy to see your family lived so close to me. I wish we could have gone to see him more when you came down.

    I’m sorry for your loss. I feel it to. I try to keep happy feelings inside, knowing that I had the chance to meet him, yet I feel so bad that I am so close to him yet never took the chance to go have dinner, or go for a ride.

    Rest In Peace, Larry. We miss you terribly.

  6. Mom Says:

    Jen : this takes my breath away……..There are tears in my eyes as I read your thoughts on dad….Sweet, tender, loving…..RIP Larry.

  7. Jo Says:

    this is just priceless jen – so beautiful

  8. suehenryphotography Says:

    A loving tribute with beautiful words and images.

  9. This is a beautiful tribute, Jen.


Leave a Reply

