Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

The “P Family” at Thompson Park | Central NJ Family Portrait Photographer June 23, 2009

This family of 6 was a really fantastic session for me.  I’ve known Dad, Joey, since grammar school and I hadn’t seen him in ten years since our 10 year grammar school reunion.

Joey’s wife Erica and I connected over Facebook and when she saw I was a photographer she asked me to do a session with her and her family and I was thrilled to.  Getting to meet their wonderful family was a great and we had such a wonderful session!  With Chris assisting me on the shoot that day – I ended up with the most wonderful set of family photos that I think the family will treasure for all time.

If you remember I featured an HDR-inspired photo of Lil Man “D” on the blog a while back as a teaser:  https://jenrinaldiphotography.wordpress.com/2009/05/21/lil-man-d-and-the-p-family-sneak-peek/

I had a hard time narrowing down my favorites because with 6 family members I got such a variety of “mini sessions” within the session.  I hope you love them as much as I do and I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts on what I’ve shared.

Each photo can be enlarged by clicking on them.  Please do so – so that you don’t miss the details!  🙂

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

And a little fun – with the 3 cutest lil gals!

*SMILE!*

 

13 Responses to “The “P Family” at Thompson Park | Central NJ Family Portrait Photographer”

  1. Great series!!!! You can sense the fun and the love between all of them. Love the shots of the little girls….very fun. 🙂

  2. Lovely lovely portraits Jen

  3. […] This family of 6 was a really fantastic session for me.  I’ve known Dad, Joey, since grammar school and I hadn’t seen him in ten years since our 10 year grammar school reunion. Joey’s wife Erica and I connected over Facebook and when she saw I was a photographer she asked me to do a session with her and her family and I was thrilled to.  Getting to meet their wonderful family was a great and we had such a wonderful session!  With Chris assisting me on the shoot that day – I ended up with the m The rest is here: The “P Family” at Thompson Park | Central NJ Family Portrait Photographer […]

  4. leegro Says:

    wonderful series! such cute kids… and that last shot soooo fun!

  5. Tonia Says:

    This has GOT to be the most beautiful family ever! All of the kids are absolutely gorgeous! Of course, you are ALSO an amazing PHOTOGRAPHER.

  6. Andy Says:

    Like the black and white with the kids sitting with their backs to us. NIcely done.

  7. Enigma3 Says:

    Jen,

    It looks like you prepared the girls for a modeling career. Of all these photos I have to say the last one is my choice. That’s a pretty funny shot.

  8. Beautiful photogenic family Jen! Gotta love that 1st one with the catchlights hitting the eyes perfectly! I can see you reflecting in them perfectly. The series is fun and fresh!

  9. absolutely beautiful family.

  10. Julie Says:

    Great series of a beautiful family. My favorite is #19, with the wonderful texture overlay.

  11. Jo Says:

    wow – what an adorable family! beautiful shots! looks like dad’s got his hands full with this little divas!

  12. suehenryphotography Says:

    As I scrolled down, each creative shot brought a smile of enjoyment. I would imagine the family is very pleased with the results of your shoot.


Leave a Reply

