Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

“Sleep Like A Baby” | New Jersey Newborn Photographer July 14, 2009

“Making the decision to have a child is momentous.

It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body.” ~Elizabeth Stone

This little angel “A” belongs to my oldest friend who I’ve known since pre-school.  She was so sweet and tiny and such a joy to work with.  She slept perfectly through the formal photos, just as I had hoped.  I loved her cute little lips and her little wrinkles on her back!  So sweet!!!

It’s hard to believe that a friend that I’ve known since I was only a couple years old now has a lil girl who is the same age we were when we met AND a new baby under a month old.  I’m so honored to be able to capture their lives as they grow through the years.

This session was also the debut of the first blanket my mom knitted for me for my sessions with newborns & babies.  It’s so beautiful & soft!  Thanks Mom!

Oh, and can you tell we were having fun with the hats (even if they were too big!!)? *lol* 🙂

*Stay tuned for more photos of “A’s” big sis “E” – coming soon!*

 

7 Responses to ““Sleep Like A Baby” | New Jersey Newborn Photographer”

  1. These of course are wonderful!!! What a sweet little one. ❤

  2. jen Says:

    aww i love her. shes an angel.

  3. jen Says:

    and yes the photos are fantastic

  4. effiemay Says:

    🙂 sweet

  5. what a beautiful living doll! I know how you feel with your old friend having her 1st child. Everything comes full circle in time.

  6. jo Says:

    how PRECIOUS:)


Leave a Reply

